MeroMen: „Don't look at the table too often“

We spoke to our PES professional about the current status in KONAMI's eFootball.Pro and the qualifying round for the UEFA eEuro 2021, which will start in March.

Hello Mero! Most recently you lost two games in eFootball.Pro against AS Monaco from France (4-5/0-4). What is your conclusion on the match?

MeroMen: To score four goals and still not take a point is annoying. We invested a lot of energy in that tight first game that we lacked in the second game. Concentration and focus were no longer at 100 percent, and we also had to accept a painful corner goal. But we’ve already ticked the match and we’re looking ahead.

After the 4th matchday you are fourth in the table and continue to mix in the top. Satisfactory for you guys?

Absolutely! Of course we would have liked to have won at least one of the two games against Monaco. Then it would look even better now. But even so we are in a good position. However, since there are still five game days to play, we would do well not to look at the table too often and only concentrate on the next opponent.

Where is still room for improvement?

Definitely in defense. Nine goals conceded at one match day are far too many. We didn’t act well defensively and will now work to ensure that we are much more stable again next match day.

In order for us to be one of the top six teams at the end of the season, we still have to score a few wins.

MeroMen

Which team in eFootball.Pro has surprised you the most so far?

FC Barcelona. The team is a great unit and plays attractive football. It’s fun to watch the guys and they’ve earned the lead in the current standings.

On March 13th the season will continue against Celtic FC. The team is at the bottom of the eFootball.Pro. What is your goal for the match?

We want to build on our performance before the games against Monaco and get at least four points. We also need them in order not to lose our top position and to keep our good starting position for qualifying for the knockout round. In order for us to be one of the top six teams at the end of the season, we still have to score a few wins.

Shortly after the 5th matchday in eFootball.Pro, EL_Matador and you will start qualifying for the UEFA eEuro 2021 with the German eNational team. In Group B you will face Kazakhstan, Bulgaria, Poland and Latvia. Your opinion on the group?

Overall, it’s a doable group. That is not to say that it will be easy for us – Poland, for example, should not be underestimated. But we definitely want to be group winners and qualify for the finals in July.

If you qualify: How far it should go in the final round?

We are aiming for at least a top 4 placement. If we should reach the semi-finals, anything is possible anyway. The motivation is great to do significantly better this time after the elimination in preliminary round at eEuro 2020.

eFootball.Pro

KONAMI’s eFootball.Pro started its new season on December 12, 2020 with ten teams. This is the table after the 4th matchday:

  1. FC Barcelona – 18 points
  2. AS Monaco – 15 points
  3. Arsenal FC – 13 points
  4. Schalke 04 Esports – 12 points
  5. A.S. Roma – 12 points
  6. Manchester United – 11 points
  7. Juventus Turin – 10 points
  8. Bayern Munich – 9 points
  9. Galatasaray Esports – 6 points
  10. Celtic FC – 6 points

More information about eFootball.Pro is available at efootballpro.konami.

UEFA eEuro 2021 Qualification - Group B

  • Germany
  • Kazakhstan
  • Bulgaria
  • Poland
  • Latvia

The qualification round for the eEuro 2021 begins for the German eNationalteam with our PES pros MeroMen and EL_Matador on March 15th.

You may also be interested in

MeroMen

MeroMen: "We can beat Barcelona"

KONAMI's eFootball.Pro is entering its hot phase and the qualifying round for the UEFA eEuro 2021 started promisingly for the German eNational team around our PES professionals MeroMen and EL_Matador. Together with MeroMen, we look back on the latest results and to upcoming challenges.

FeCwc

Weekly review: Schalke 04 Esports on fire!

The royal blue teams had a furious week at the end of the first month of 2021. Our FIFA professionals qualified for the FIFAe Club World Cup, in the League of Legends European Championship (LEC) there were wins against SK Gaming and G2 Esports and our PES 2021 team climbed in the eFootball.Pro with a win against Galatasaray Esports to second place. Our review of the most successful week of the year so far.

MeroMen

PES Pro MeroMen: "We can beat anyone"

The new season of eFootball.Pro from our partner KONAMI is in full swing. Our PES team around MeroMen started with six out of twelve possible points. There was one victory and one defeat against both Arsenal and Bayern Munich. On Saturday (4:05 pm) the Royal Blues will continue with the 3rd matchday against Galatasaray Esports. We spoke to MeroMen about the season opener and the upcoming match.

PES 2021 Team

eFootball.Pro: Schalke 04 Esports has successfully started the new season

At the start of the season in eFootball.Pro, the newly formed PES team of the Royal Blues faced Arsenal FC. Together with our player Mehrab “MeroMen” Esmailian, we look back on the 1st matchday, which was very promising for Schalke.

MeroMen: „Nicht zu häufig auf die Tabelle schauen“

Wir haben mit unserem PES-Profi über den aktuellen Stand in der eFootball.Pro von KONAMI und die im März beginnende Qualifikationsrunde für die UEFA eEuro 2021 gesprochen.

Hallo Mero! Zuletzt gab es für euch in der eFootball.Pro zwei Niederlagen gegen die AS Monaco aus Frankreich (4:5/0:4). Wie lautet dein Fazit zum Match?

MeroMen: Vier Tore zu erzielen und trotzdem keinen Punkt mitzunehmen, ist bitter. In diesem engen ersten Spiel haben wir viel Energie investiert, die uns danach in der zweiten Partie fehlte. Konzentration und Fokus waren nicht mehr zu 100 Prozent vorhanden, außerdem mussten wir ein ärgerliches Eckengegentor hinnehmen. Es ist leider nicht viel zusammengelaufen. Aber wir haben das Match bereits abgehakt und schauen nach vorne.

Nach dem 4. Spieltag seid ihr Tabellenvierter und mischt weiterhin oben mit. Zufriedenstellend für euch?

Absolut! Wir hätten natürlich gerne zumindest eines der beiden Spiele gegen Monaco gewonnen. Dann sähe es jetzt noch besser aus. Aber auch so stehen wir gut da. Da noch fünf Spieltage zu bestreiten sind, tun wir allerdings gut daran, nicht zu häufig auf die Tabelle zu schauen und uns immer nur auf den nächsten Gegner zu konzentrieren.

Wo gibt es noch Verbesserungspotential?

Auf jeden Fall in der Abwehr. Neun Gegentore an einem Spieltag sind deutlich zu viele. Wir haben defensiv nicht gut agiert und werden nun daran arbeiten, dass wir am kommenden Spieltag wieder deutlich stabiler stehen.

Welches Team in der eFootball.Pro überrascht dich bisher am meisten?

Der FC Barcelona. Das Team ist eine super Einheit und spielt attraktiven Fußball. Es macht Spaß, den Jungs zuzuschauen und sie haben sich die aktuelle Tabellenführung verdient.

Damit wir am Saisonende eines der besten sechs Teams sind, müssen wir noch einige Siege einfahren.

MeroMen

Am 13. März geht es gegen Schlusslicht Celtic FC weiter. Mit welchem Ziel geht ihr das Match an?

Wir wollen wieder an unsere Leistungen vor den Begegnungen gegen Monaco anknüpfen und mindestens vier Punkte holen. Die brauchen wir auch, um unsere Top-Platzierung nicht zu verlieren und unsere gute Ausgangslage für die Qualifikation zur K.o.-Runde zu behalten. Damit wir am Saisonende eines der besten sechs Teams sind, müssen wir noch einige Siege einfahren.

Kurz nach dem 5. Spieltag in der eFootball.Pro startet für EL_Matador und dich mit der deutschen eNationalmannschaft die Qualifikation für die UEFA eEuro 2021. Ihr bekommt es in der Gruppe B mit Kasachstan, Bulgarien, Polen und Lettland zu tun. Deine Meinung zur Gruppe?

Insgesamt ist es eine machbare Gruppe. Das soll zwar nicht heißen, dass wir es einfach haben werden – beispielsweise Polen sollte man nicht unterschätzen. Aber wir wollen auf jeden Fall Gruppensieger werden und uns für die Endrunde im Juli qualifizieren.

Wie weit soll es bei erfolgreicher Qualifikation in der Endrunde gehen?

Wir streben mindestens eine Top 4-Platzierung an. Wenn wir das Halbfinale erreichen sollten, ist ohnehin alles möglich. Die Motivation ist groß, nach dem Vorrunden-Aus bei der eEuro 2020 diesmal deutlich besser abzuschneiden.

eFootball.Pro

Die eFootball.Pro von KONAMI ist am 12. Dezember 2020 mit zehn Teams in ihre neue Saison gestartet. Das ist die Tabelle nach dem 4. Spieltag:

  1. FC Barcelona – 18 Punkte
  2. AS Monaco – 15 Punkte
  3. Arsenal FC – 13 Punkte
  4. Schalke 04 Esports – 12 Punkte
  5. S. Roma – 12 Punkte
  6. Manchester United – 11 Punkte
  7. Juventus Turin – 10 Punkte
  8. Bayern München – 9 Punkte
  9. Galatasaray Esports – 6 Punkte
  10. Celtic FC – 6 Punkte

Weitere Informationen zur eFootball.Pro gibt es auf efootballpro.konami.

UEFA eEuro 2021 Qualifikation - Gruppe B

  • Deutschland
  • Kasachstan
  • Bulgarien
  • Polen
  • Lettland

Die Qualifikationsrunde für die eEuro 2021 beginnt für das deutsche eNationalteam mit unseren PES-Profis MeroMen und EL_Matador am 15. März.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

MeroMen

MeroMen: „Hoffe wieder auf Live-Spieltage in Barcelona“

Nach einer erfolgreichen Saison in der eFootball.Pro von KONAMI und der im Juli ausgetragenen UEFA eEuro 2021 befinden sich unsere PES-Profis aktuell in der Sommerpause. Wir haben mit MeroMen über das Aus in der Gruppenphase mit dem deutschen eNationalteam bei der eEuro und Erwartungen an die kommende Saison in der eFootball.Pro gesprochen.

PES 2021 Team

eFootball.Pro: S04 Esports beendet Saison unter den Top 3

Die königsblauen PES-Profis haben eine unglaubliche Saison in der eFootball.Pro von KONAMI auf einem sensationellen dritten Platz abgeschlossen. Nach dem Viertelfinalsieg gegen den FC Barcelona (3:0/1:1) mussten sich die Schalker knapp gegen den späteren Champion Juventus Turin (2:3/2:1/1:2) geschlagen geben. Im Spiel um Platz drei setzten sich MeroMen und Co. dann 2:1 gegen die A.S. Roma durch. Wir haben mit MeroMen über den gigantischen Erfolg von S04 Esports in der eFootball.Pro gesprochen.

PES 2021 Team

eFootball.Pro: S04 Esports zieht erstmals in die K.o.-Phase ein

Die Schalker PES-Profis haben es geschafft! Das Team um MeroMen ist in der eFootball.Pro von KONAMI einer von sechs Qualifikanten für die K.o.-Phase. Obwohl die Königsblauen am abschließenden Spieltag der regulären Saison bloß einen Zähler gegen die A.S. Roma holen konnten (0:2/1:1), qualifizierte sich S04 Esports auf Platz sechs für die nächste Saisonetappe. Dort treffen die Blau-Weißen Anfang Juni auf den FC Barcelona. Wir haben mit MeroMen über den historischen Erfolg und Ziele in der K.o.-Phase gesprochen.

MeroMen

MeroMen: „Wollen gegen Juventus mindestens drei Punkte holen“

Die reguläre Saison der eFootball.Pro von KONAMI neigt sich dem Ende entgegen. Zwei Spieltage vor dem Saisonende rangiert S04 Esports auf Platz vier. Die Königsblauen brauchen nur noch wenige Punkte, um mit einer Top 6-Platzierung die Playoffs-Teilnahme klarzumachen. Im Interview spricht unser PES-Profi MeroMen über die aktuelle Lage in der eFootball.Pro und die UEFA eEuro 2021, für die er sich gemeinsam mit dem deutschen eNationalteam im Mai qualifizieren möchte.