League of Legends: This is the new royal blue LEC team

For the year 2021, Schalke 04 Esports has repositioned itself in League of Legends. Here we introduce the team that will compete for the blue-whites in the League of Legends European Championship (LEC).

Miracle Run trio and two newcomers

From last year’s roster, which put down the historic Miracle Run and took the hearts of the League of Legends community by storm, three players are still on the hunt for success for S04. In addition to jungler Erberk “Gilius” Demir, who made a major contribution to the Miracle Run with an impressive increase in performance during the Summer Split 2020, mid laner Felix “Abbedagge” Braun and ADC Matúš “Neon” Jakubčík will also remain loyal to the royal blues in the new year.

The LEC team is completed by the two newcomers Sergen “Broken Blade” Çelik and Dino “LIMIT” Tot. With Broken Blade, S04 Esports signed a top laner that recently caused a sensation in North America. With “Team SoloMid” he won the championship there and impressively demonstrated his skills. He now wants to build on this success at Schalke. LIMIT was most recently under contract with SK Gaming and is used as support in the blue and white team.

The big goal in mind: The Worlds in Shanghai

The roster is in place and the goals are clearly defined. After the Worlds 2020 in Shanghai were only just missed after the sensational Miracle Run, the new Schalke LEC team is making a new attempt this year. In the long term, the Royal Blues want to qualify for the World Championships in China in the Summer Split. Together with head coach Dylan Falco and head analyst Rodrigo Oliveira, who already helped last year’s LEC squad to perform at their best, this time the big coup should succeed.

In the short term, however, the LEC Spring Split, which starts on January 22nd, has priority for the LoL professionals. In the competition, which will last until the end of April, Gilius, Broken Blade & Co. are aiming for the playoffs qualification. At the beginning, the Schalke team will be dealing with Team Vitality from France and the English team Excel Esports. On the Summoner’s INN Twitch channel, you can keep your fingers crossed for the royal blue again in the upcoming LEC splits.

The new S04 Esports LEC roster

  • Head Coach: Dylan Falco
  • Head Analyst: Rodrigo Oliveira
  • Top Lane: Sergen “Broken Blade” Çelik
  • Jungle: Erberk “Gilius” Demir
  • Mid Lane: Felix “Abbedagge” Braun
  • ADC: Matúš “Neon” Jakubčík
  • Support: Dino “LIMIT” Tot

Share page

You may also be interested in

S04 LoL LEC Announcement

Royal Blues to earn 26,5 Mio. euros from sale of LEC slot

FC Schalke 04 has made the decision to sell the starting place in the League of Legends European Championship (LEC) to the Swiss esports organisation Team BDS for a total sum of 26,5 Mio. euros. The transfer of license rights will come into force in the spring season 2022. After four years, the Royal Blues are withdrawing from the top European League of Legends competition. The decision on the continuation of the involvement in the football simulations FIFA and PES as well as in the League of Legends Prime League is still pending.

S04 LoL LEC Announcement

LEC Playoffs: Schalke 04 Esports finishes season in top 4

The royal blue League of Legends pros achieved a strong fourth place in their first ever play-off participation in a Spring Split. After an impressive win against Fnatic, Schalke was beaten 1-3 by title co-favourite Rogue.

S04 LoL LEC Announcement

LEC: Perfect week secures playoff spot

The royal blue League of Legends team did it again! After the sensational Miracle Run last season, Schalke moved into the playoffs of the League of Legends European Championship (LEC) in the Spring Split 2021. With three wins in a row, S04 Esports even climbed to fourth place in the final week of the group phase.

S04 LoL LEC Announcement

LEC: S04 Esports with the next perfect week

Our League of Legends professional team continued its winning streak impressively and after four successes in the LEC is tied with G2 Esports in second place. Even front runner Rogue had to admit defeat against the Royal Blues.

League of Legends: Das ist das neue königsblaue LEC-Team

Für das Jahr 2021 hat sich Schalke 04 Esports in League of Legends neu aufgestellt. Hier stellen wir das Team vor, das für die Blau-Weißen in der League of Legends European Championship (LEC) an den Start gehen wird.

Miracle Run-Trio und zwei Neuzugänge

Aus dem letztjährigen Roster, das den historischen Miracle Run hinlegte und damit die Herzen der League of Legends Community im Sturm eroberte, gehen drei Spieler weiterhin für S04 auf Erfolgsjagd. Neben Jungler Erberk „Gilius“ Demir, der mit einer beeindruckenden Leistungssteigerung während des Summer Splits 2020 einen großen Teil zum Miracle Run beitrug, bleiben auch Mid Laner Felix „Abbedagge“ Braun und ADC Matúš „Neon“ Jakubčík den Königsblauen im neuen Jahr treu.

Komplettiert wird das Schalker LEC-Team durch die beiden Neuzugänge Sergen „Broken Blade“ Çelik und Dino „LIMIT“ Tot. Mit Broken Blade verpflichtete S04 Esports einen Top Laner, der zuletzt in Nordamerika für Furore sorgte. Mit „Team SoloMid“ gewann er dort die Meisterschaft und bewies dabei eindrucksvoll sein Können. Auf Schalke will er nun an diesen Erfolg anknüpfen. LIMIT stand zuletzt bei SK Gaming unter Vertrag und wird im blau-weißen Team als Support eingesetzt.

Das große Ziel vor Augen: Die Worlds in Shanghai

Das Roster steht und die Ziele sind klar definiert. Nachdem die Worlds 2020 in Shanghai nach dem sensationellen Miracle Run nur knapp verpasst wurden, nimmt das neue Schalker LEC-Team dieses Jahr einen neuen Anlauf. Langfristig wollen sich die Königsblauen im Summer Split für die Weltmeisterschaften in China qualifizieren. Gemeinsam mit Head Coach Dylan Falco und Head Analyst Rodrigo Oliveira, die schon den letztjährigen LEC-Kader zu Höchstleistungen verhalfen, soll diesmal der große Coup gelingen.

Kurzfristig hat für die LoL-Profis aber der am 22. Januar startende Spring Split in der LEC Priorität. Im bis Ende April andauernden Wettbewerb peilen Gilius, Broken Blade & Co. die Playoffs-Qualifikation an. Zum Auftakt bekommen es die Schalker mit Team Vitality aus Frankreich und dem englischen Team Excel Esports zu tun. Auf dem Twitch-Kanal von Summoner’s INN könnt ihr den Königsblauen auch in den kommenden LEC-Splits wieder die Daumen drücken.

Das neue LEC-Team von S04 Esports im Überblick

  • Head Coach: Dylan Falco
  • Head Analyst: Rodrigo Oliveira
  • Top Lane: Sergen „Broken Blade“ Çelik
  • Jungle: Erberk „Gilius“ Demir
  • Mid Lane: Felix „Abbedagge“ Braun
  • ADC: Matúš „Neon“ Jakubčík
  • Support: Dino „LIMIT“ Tot

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

S04 LoL LEC Announcement

S04 erzielt Erlös in Höhe von 26,5 Millionen Euro mit Verkauf des LEC-Startplatzes

Die Königsblauen haben den Entschluss gefasst, ihren Startplatz in der League of Legends European Championship (LEC) gewinnbringend zu veräußern. Durch den Verkauf ihrer LEC-Teilnahmeberechtigung an die Schweizer Esport-Organisation Team BDS erzielen die Knappen einen beachtlichen Erlös in Höhe von 26,5 Millionen Euro. Der Übergang der Lizenzrechte tritt mit der Frühjahrssaison 2022 in Kraft. Damit verabschieden sich die Knappen nach vier Jahren aus dem europäischen League-of-Legends-Spitzenwettbewerb. Die Entscheidung über die Fortführung der Engagements in den Fußballsimulationen FIFA und PES sowie in der League-of-Legends-Prime-League steht noch aus.

S04 LoL LEC Announcement

LEC: So lief der Saisonstart mit neuem Roster

Nach zuletzt zwei Playoffs-Qualifikationen in Folge ist das League of Legends-Team von Schalke 04 Esports selbstbewusst in die neue LEC-Saison gestartet. Das neu aufgestellte Roster der Königsblauen zeigte in den ersten Matches des Summer Splits direkt, dass auch in der neuen Spielzeit mit S04 Esports zu rechnen ist. Wir blicken zurück auf den Saisonauftakt in der LEC.

S04 LoL LEC Announcement

EMMA wird Sleep Expert Cooperation Partner von S04 Esports

Für die neue Saison in der League of Legends European Championship geht Schalke 04 Esports neue Wege, um an die erfolgreichen letzten beiden Spielzeiten in der LEC anzuknüpfen und zum dritten Mal in Folge in die Playoffs einzuziehen. Die Königsblauen schlossen eine Kooperation mit dem Matratzenhersteller EMMA, der ab sofort als Sleep Expert Cooperation Partner dafür sorgt, dass unsere blau-weißen LEC-Profis das Maximum aus ihrem Schlaf herausholen und gut erholt noch bessere Match-Performances zeigen.

EU Masters S04 Evolution

EU Masters: S04 Evolution mit Top 16-Platzierung

Das League of Legends Academy Team der Königsblauen hat die EU Masters in den Top 16 abgeschlossen. Wir blicken zurück auf die Leistung von S04 Evolution beim größten semi-professionellen League of Legends-Event Europas.